Tendon | Climbing Ropes | Industrial Ropes | UK Distributor Allcord

Tel: 0131 603 4494

SAVED: PAGE: ACTIVE AREA:

Title:
Type ID:
10
Type: ID:
26
Active:
True
Parent:
2
Pos:
0
Style:
Title:
Type ID:
2
Type:
Image
ID:
173
Active:
True
Parent:
1
Pos:
0
Style:
Title:
Type ID:
1
Type:
Text
ID:
116
Active:
True
Parent:
5
Pos:
0
Style:
Title:
Type ID:
1
Type:
Text
ID:
123
Active:
True
Parent:
5
Pos:
0
Style:
Title:
Type ID:
8
Type:
Download List
ID:
12
Active:
True
Parent:
2
Pos:
0
Style:
Title:
Type ID:
1
Type:
Text
ID:
125
Active:
True
Parent:
3
Pos:
0
Style:
Title:
Type ID:
3
Type:
Youtube
ID:
21
Active:
True
Parent:
3
Pos:
0
Style:
Title:
Type ID:
2
Type:
Image
ID:
193
Active:
True
Parent:
3
Pos:
0
Style:

About Tendon

Tendon is a well-known and globally successful brand of static and dynamic ropes and climbing equipment based in the Czech Republic. Although the brand itself is relatively young, Tendon ropes have a strong heritage, being part of the Lanex company which traces its heritage back to the Wisniowski family of rope makers in 19th century Otrava.

Tendon is now one of the leading world manufacturers on the market of mountaineering equipment and personal protective equipment for work at height, for military purposes, and for rescue activities. All Tendon products are developed and produced in the Czech Republic and are certified and in full conformity with EU international safety standards. Thanks to ongoing research and continuous investment in development and modernisation of equipment, Tendon have become a supplier to some of the most demanding clients in the world. 


 

UK stockists:

Banana Fingers Ltd | Bloc Climbing Centre, New Gatton Road, Bristol, BS2 9SH | www.bananafingers.co.uk | 01600 888 230

Blackburns Outdoor Equipment | 271 Old Wakefield Road, Moldgreen, Huddersfield, HD5 8AG | 01484 531561

Cotswold Outdoor, nationwide | www.cotswoldoutdoor.com | 01666 575530

The Epicentre | Ambleside, LA22 9DR | www.theepicentre.co.uk | 015395 28528

Glasgow Scout Shop | Glasgow, G2 4PB www.glasgowscoutshop.com | 0141 2485941

Great Outdoors Ltd.| 2 Chatham Street, Dublin 2, ZZ7 10AA www.greatoutdoors.ie | 00 353 1 679 4293

L.D. Mountain Centre | 34 Dean Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1PG | www.ldmountaincentre.com | 0191 2323561

Ramble In | 72 Dean Road, South Shields, NE33 4AR | www.mcreds-outdoors.co.uk | 07854674825

Mountain Shack.Com Ltd | 22-24 New Street, Worcester, WR1 2DP | www.mountainshack.com | 01905 611115

Out & About | 18 Bower Road, Harrogate, HG1 5BW | www.outandabout-online.co.uk | 01423 561592

Outdoor World (Whitley Bay) | 49 Ilfracombe Gardens, Whitley Bay, NE26 3LZ | 0191 2514388

Ridgegear Ltd | Nelson Street, Leek, ST13 6BB www.ridgegear.com | 01538 392616

Rock and Run | Unit 6 Shoreline Business Park, Sandside, Milnthorpe, LA7 7BF | www.rockrun.com | 015395 64540

Rivendell Outdoors | 36 Moss St., Paisley PA1 1BA | 0141 889 3360

Surf Mountain | 12a Balloo Avenue, Balloo Industrial Estate, Bangor, BT19 7QT | www.surfmountain.com | 0289147 7082

Ultralight Outdoor Gear Ltd | Unit 9, Pioneer Court, Darlington, DL1 4WD | www.ultralightoutdoorgear.co.uk | 01740 644024

Action Outdoors | 3 Great Colman Street, Ipswich, IP4 2AA | www.actionoutdoors.co.uk | 01473 211647

Dick's Climbing | 7 Midland Road, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0JT | www.dicksclimbing.com | 01179555243

Munros Ltd | Unit 2, 63 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, PH16 5BX | www.btconnect.com | 01796 474424

The Sports Warehouse | 24/26 Coburg Street, Edinburgh, EH6 6HB | www.sportswarehouse.co.uk | 0131 553 6003

Rock On | Mile End Climbing Wall, Haverfield Road, Bow, E3 5BE | www.rockonclimbing.co.uk | 07958 538908

Boulder Central | Richmond Street South, West Bromwich, B70 0DG | www.bouldercentral.co.uk | 01214483736

Lockwoods Ltd | 125-129 Rugby Road, Leamington Spa, CV32 6DJ | www.lockwoods.com | 01926 339388

Campcraft Ltd | 96-98 Newport Street, Bolton, BL3 6AB | www.campcraft.co.uk | 01204 524504

Icicle Mountaineering Ltd | 11a Church Street, Windermere, LA23 1AQ | www.icicle.co.uk | 01539 442217

Absolute Rock | Hemel Hempstead, HP3 9PH | www.absolute-snow.co.uk | 01442 232 154

Adventurous Ewe |10 Oswald Road, Llandudno Junction, Conwy, LL31 9EP | www.adventurousewe.co.uk | 07968560661

Cave & Crag | Market Place, Settle, BD24 9ED | www.cave-crag.co.uk | 01729 878121

Performance Rock |10 Heaton Street, Blackburn, BB2 2EF | 01254 667435

Mountain Spirit | 98 Grampian Road, Aviemore, PH22 1RH | www.mountainspirit.co.uk |  01479 811788

Hillwalkers | Union Chandlery Ltd., 4-5 Penrose Quay, Cork | 00 353 21 455 4334

O'Sullivan Cycles | 49 High Street , Killarney | 03536 466 26927

The Trekking Company (Gearshack) | Fullers Passage, 19 High Street, Lewes, BN7 2LN | www.trekco.com | 01273 487509

Craigdon  Mountain Sports |  Scotland wide | www.craigdon.com | 01467 410526

Turner Cycles | The Bicycle Shop, London Road, Newport, CB11 3PR | 01799 540 363

Peglers | 69 Tarrant Street, Arundel, BN18 9DN | www.peglers.co.uk | 01903 883375

Jackson Sports Ltd | 70 High Street, Belfast, BT1 2BE | www.jackson-sports.com | 028 9023 8572

High Sports | 51-52 Wyle Cop, Shrewsbury, SY1 1XJ | www.highsports.co.uk | 01743 231649

Camp Hill Ltd | Kirklington, Bedale, DL8 2LS | www.camphill.co.uk | 01845 567 788

The Foundry Climbing Ctr Ltd | Unit 2, 45 Mowbray Street, Sheffield, S3 8EN | www.cragxclimbing.com | 0114 279 6331